IBCA announces boys basketball Academic All-State for 2020-21 season

Blackhawk Christian’s Zane Burke brings the ball up the court during a December 4 game against New Haven.

On Wednesday, the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association announced their Academic All-State team for boys basketball during the 2020-2021 season.

37 boys in Indiana were named Academic All-State first team with 263 boys named Honorable Mention. The IBCA has been naming an Academic All-State boys basketball team since 1973. To qualify, a player must be a senior, must have a 3.5 GPA or higher on a 4.0 scale and a class rank in the upper 25 percent of their class. The IBCA waived traditional SAT score criteria this year.

Below is a list of area players named Academic All-State by the IBCA this season on the boys side.


Zane Burke, Blackhawk Christian

Caleb Furst, Blackhawk Christian

Luke Goode, Homestead


Trevor Armstrong, Garrett

Clinton Bowers, Lakeland

Bryce Dailey, Angola

Brennan Donovan, Woodlan

Mason Douglas, Lakeland

Liam Franz, Eastside

Chase Green, Adams Central

Trestan Kern, DeKalb

Gage King, Angola

Joel Knox, Angola

Drake Lewis, Whitko

Jacob Myer, DeKalb

Ryan Preston, Carroll

James Rhodes, New Haven

Cole Richmond, DeKalb

Eli Riley, Norwell

Brett Sickafoose, Whitko

Caden Staub, Bellmont

Sam Strycker, Carroll

Seth Troyer, Prairie Heights

Zack Troyer, Leo

Noah Zahn, Huntington North

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply