IBCA announces girls basketball Academic All-State for 2020-21 season

Bailey Hartsough of Lakeland controls the ball during a January 16 game against Angola. (Photo by Steve Bowen/Bowen Arrow Photography)

On Wednesday, the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association announced their Academic All-State team for girls basketball during the 2020-2021 season.

This is not to be confused with the ICGSA Academic All-State selections made in February.

35 girls in Indiana were named Academic All-State first team with 267 girls named Honorable Mention. The IBCA has been naming an Academic All-State girls basketball team since 1980. To qualify, a player must be a senior, must have a 3.5 GPA or higher on a 4.0 scale and a class rank in the upper 25 percent of their class. The IBCA waived traditional SAT score criteria this year.

Below is a list of area players named Academic All-State by the IBCA this season on the girls side.


Sage Hammond, Adams Central

Bailey Hartsough, Lakeland

Mariah Hosted, Churubusco

Hanna Knoll, Angola

Lillian Mast, West Noble


Amber Austin, Homestead

Lauren Bales, Norwell

Eva Bazzoni, Manchester

Sadie Best, Garrett

Sarah Brown, DeKalb

Angela Caldwell, West Noble

Maggie Cheever, Bishop Dwenger

Rachel Cockroft, Angola

Jas Combs, South Side

Chastity Craig, Concordia Lutheran

McKenna Dietsch, Adams Central

Lydia Dyer, Woodlan

Sadie Edsall, Lakeland

Cecilia Garrett, Bishop Dwenger

Kylie Garton, East Noble

Audrey Grimm, Warsaw

Kayliana Hammel, Bishop Dwenger

Haylee Henderson, Prairie Heights

Rhaya Kaschinske, Concordia Lut

Madison Kiel, Lakeland

Kayla Miller, Fairfield

Eversyn Murphy, Carroll

Kensie Ryman, Warsaw

Delane Sheets, Carroll

Erin Shoemaker, West Noble

Ella Smith, Woodlan

Madison Smith, South Adams

Mackayla Stutsman, Fairfield

Carly Turner, East Noble

Kendall Wayne, Warsaw

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply