IFCA releases initial Coaches Poll for 2020 season

Carroll and Bishop Dwenger scrimmage at Shields Field on August 15. (Photo by Leverage Photography)

The Indiana Football Coaches Association released its preseason polls for the 2020 season on Monday afternoon.

Area schools were well represented.


1. Center Grove
2. Carmel
3. Brownsburg
4. Avon
5. Ben Davis
6. Warren Central
7. Merrillville
8. Lafayette Jeff
9. Indianapolis North Central
10. Snider

Receiving votes: Lawrence North, Westfield, Homestead, Warsaw, Penn, Carroll, Columbus East, Fishers


1. New Palestine
2. Valparaiso
3. Cathedral
4. Bishop Dwenger
5. Decatur Central
6. Zionsville
7. Lafayette Harrison
8. Mishawaka
t-9. Concord
t-9. Whiteland

Receiving votes: Michigan City, Castle, Bloomington North, Bloomington South, McCutcheon, Floyd Central, Franklin, North Side.


1. Evansville Memorial
2. Hobart
t-3. East Noble
t-3. Mooresville
5. Mt. Vernon (Fortville)
6. East Central
7. Mississinewa
8. New Prairie
9. NorthWood
10. Marion

Receiving votes: Plymouth, Lowell, Roncalli, Leo, Evansville Central, Delta, Lebanon.


1. Bishop Chatard
2. West Lafayette
3. Brebeuf
4. Heritage Hills
5. Gibson Southern
6. Concordia Lutheran
7. Mishawaka Marian
8. Lawrenceburg
9. Guerin Catholic
10. Southridge

Receiving votes: Yorktown, Danville, Ritter, Knox.


1. Western Boone
2. Eastbrook
3. Evansville Mater Dei
4. Andrean
5. Pioneer
6. Rensselaer Central
7. Triton Central
8. Scecina
9. Tipton
10. Heritage Christian

Receiving vores: Linton-Stockton, Bishop Luers, Lewis Cass, Eastside, Boone Grove, Eastern Hancock, Whiting, Centerville, LaVille, Shenandoah


1. Lafayette Central Catholic
2. Indianapolis Lutheran
3. South Adams
4. Adams Central
5. Parke Heritage
t-6. Southwood
t-6. West Washington
8. North Vermillion
9. Churubusco
t-10. Monroe Central
t-10. Northfield

Receiving votes: South Putnam, North Decatur, Attica, Sheridan, Eastern Greene, North Judson, Traders Point Christian.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply