4 area players named Supreme 15, others honored as All-State by IBCA

The Indiana Basketball Coaches Association released their expansive All-State teams on Thursday. In all, over 200 players from across the state are recognized as All-State by the IBCA.

The IBCA’s top honor is their “Supreme 15” which they give to the top 15 seniors in the state and also the top 15 underclassmen in the state.

Northrop’s Sydney Curry and Blackhawk Christian’s Frankie Davidson were named to the senior “Supreme 15” team.

Joining them as “Supreme 15” are Floyd Central’s Cobie Barnes, Warren Central’s Jesse Bingham, New Castle’s Luke Bumbalough, Indianapolis Cathedral’s Armaan Franklin, Castle’s Alex Hemenway, Center Grove’s Trayce Jackson-Davis, Ben Davis’ Dawand Jones and Jalen Windham, Marquette Catholic’s Colin Keeney, Lawrence Central’s Jake LaRavia, Carmel’s John Michael Mulloy, Valparaiso’s Brandon Newman and Zionsville’s Isaiah Thompson.

The underclass “Supreme 15” includes Westview’s Charlie Yoder and Blackhawk Christian’s Caleb Furst.

Behind the top 15 honor, the IBCA names a senior All-State team and senior All-State honorable mention.

The lone area senior named Large School All-State is East Noble’s Ali Ali. Area seniors named Small School All-State are Westview’s Elijah Hales and Central Noble’s Ridley Zolman.

Area seniors named All-State Honorable Mention are:

  • Isaac Anderson, Northrop
  • Kevin Brown, Adams Central
  • Brent Cox, East Noble
  • Zach Daugherty, Huntington North
  • David Ejah, Carroll
  • Dan McKeeman, Carroll
  • Cameron Mitchell, Heritage
  • Hank Pulver, Huntington North
  • Hayden Smithey, Bishop Dwenger
  • Sawyer Stoltz, Huntington North

The IBCA also recognizes an underclass All-State team and underclass All-State Honorable Mention.

The lone underclassmen named Large School All-State is Homestead’s Luke Goode. No area underclassmen were named Small School All-State.

Area underclassmen named All-State Honorable Mention are:

  • Zane Burke, Blackhawk Christian
  • Blake Davison, Leo
  • Dillon Duff, Snider
  • Michael Eley, Snider
  • Connor Essesgian, Central Noble
  • Kade Fuelling, Bellmont
  • Will Geiger, Norwell
  • Hayden Jones, East Noble
  • Zak Krueger, Homestead
  • Brenden Lytle, Bishop Dwenger
  • Jackson Paul, Churubusco
  • Mike Perkins, Prairie Heights
  • Brett Sickafoose, Whitko
  • Mitchell Wilson, Columbia City

Area natives also found themselves among the IBCA’s lists. Marion sophomore Jalen Blackmon is part of the Underclass “Supreme 15.” Richmond senior Lucas Kroft and Culver Academy junior Deontae Craig were both named IBCA All-State Honorable Mention.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply