IBCA names All-State teams; Sydney Freeman and Carissa Garcia named ‘Supreme 15’

On Wednesday, the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association named their All-State teams for girls basketball, including their ‘Supreme 15’ teams honoring the best 15 seniors and best 15 underclassmen from across the state, according to their voters.

Central Noble’s Sydney Freeman and Concordia’s Carissa Garcia were both honored with ‘Supreme 15’ spots for the senior class. They pair will now hope to earn spots on the coveted Indiana All-Star team.

Joining them with that honor are Bedford North Lawrence’s Jorie Allen, Bloomington South’s Addy Blackwell, Tipton’s Cassidy Crawford, Hamilton Southeastern’s Amaya Hamilton, North Harrison’s Lilly Hatton, Western Boone’s Madison Jones, Northridge’s Morgan Litwiller, Marquette Catholic’s Emma and Sophia Nolan, Michigan City’s Hannah Noveroske, Castle’s Jessica Nunge, LaPorte’s Riley Ott and New Castle’s Cameron Tabor.

Senior area players earning IBCA Large School All-State honors are Jay County’s Shelby Caldwell and Bellmont’s Grace Hunter. Earning IBCA Small School All-State for the senior class is Central Noble’s Meleah Leatherman.

Senior All-State Honorable Mention goes to Northrop’s Treva Datcher, Snider’s Da’Leshia Davis, Westview’s Ashya Klopfenstein, Concordia’s Nautica Rogers, Huntington North’s Madalyn Robrock, Warsaw’s Maddie Ryman, West Noble’s Madison Schermerhorn and Homestead’s Sylare Starks and Haley Swing.

For the underclassmen, Homestead’s Ayanna Patterson was named to the IBCA All-State Underclass ‘Supreme 15.’

Large School Underclass All-State went to Sydney Graber. Underclass All-State Honorable Mention was awarded to Woodlan’s Addie Bayman, Bellmont’s Meghan Busick, Heritage’s Bree Dossen, Angola’s Hanna Knoll, Bishop Luers’ Lydia Reimbold and Norwell’s Maiah Shelton.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply