The Indiana Coaches of Girls Sports Association released their list for Academic All-State on Monday. 14 Northeast Indiana area players were included between Academic All-State and Academic All-State Honorable Mention.

The Academic All-State team includes Bellmont’s Carrie Scott, Jay County’s Shelby Caldwell, Clare Dirksen and Kendal Garringer.

Those local players named ICGSA Academic All-State Honorable Mention are Angola’s Sarah Duvendack, Bellmont’s Grace Hunter, Columbia City’s Grace Cotter, Homestead’s Kara Gealy and Bri Lucas, Prairie Heights’ Madalyn Newby and Kaitlyn Rumsey, Warsaw’s Maddie Ryman and Westview’s LeAnna Miller and Nisha Patel.

The ICGSA will meet to select their regular All-State teams after the postseason has wrapped.


1 Comment »

  1. Pingback: Outside the Huddle

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s