IBCA names 2022 boys basketball All-State teams

Central Noble’s Connor Essegian shoots a free throw during March 26’s Class 2A state title game at Gainbridge Fieldhouse in Indianapolis.

On Thursday, the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association named their boys basketball All-State teams for the 2021-2022 season.

The IBCA also named Large School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass) and Small School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass).

The “Supreme 15” is the top honor awarded, and players were voted to that group without regard to school size. The Large School and Small School all-state teams are secondary accolades — the Large School group including players from Class 3A and Class 4A schools and the Small School group including players from Class A and Class 2A schools. Players who make the Supreme 15 are not considered for Large School or Small School honors.

In addition, 90 more seniors and 90 more underclass players were selected honorable mention all-state. The honorable mention laurels are awarded without regard to school size.

Below is a complete list of area All-State honorees:

IBCA Senior Supreme 15

Connor Essegian, Central Noble

Jalen Jackson, Northrop

Karson Jenkins, Snider

Fletcher Loyer, Homestead

IBCA Senior Large School All-State

Caedmon Bontrager, Leo

Joe Reidy, Woodlan

IBCA Senior Small School All-State

Logan Gard, Central Noble

Gabe Trevino, Eastside

Owen Willard, Eastside

IBCA Senior All-State Honorable Mention

Chris Hood, East Noble

Zach Hubartt, Huntington North

Ashton Johnson, South Side

Aidan Lambert, Snider

Jakar Williams, New Haven

Caleb Wright, Fairfield

Mason Yoder, Westview

IBCA Underclass Supreme 15


IBCA Underclass Large School All-State

Jaxson Gould, Warsaw

Brauntae Johnson, North Side

Luke McBride, Norwell

IBCA Underclass Small School All-State

Chase Bachelor, Prairie Heights

Josh Furst, Blackhawk Christian

Gage Sefton, Blackhawk Christian

IBCA Underclass All-State Honorable Mention

Lleyton Bailey, Norwell

Gavin Betten, Manchester

Darrion Brooks, New Haven

Austin Cripe, West Noble

Ethan Dirksen, Jay County

Cole Hayworth, Concordia Lutheran

Andrew Hedrick, Columbia City

Kyron Kaopuiki, Homestead

Ben Keil, Lakeland

Isaiah Malone, Prairie Heights

Luke Saylor, Heritage

Ajani Washington, Concordia Lutheran

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply