NE8 announces 2022 All-Conference boys basketball teams

Leo’s Caedmon Bontrager (34), left, flips the basketball toward the basket after drawing a foul from Mishawaka Marian’s Ky’rell Franklin (4) in the third quarter of the Class 3A semistate championship on Saturday, March 19 at Elkhart North Side Gymnasium.

On Monday, the Northeast 8 Conference selected their boys basketball All-Conference teams for the 2021-2022 season.

The NE8 saw Norwell capture the regular season title while both the Knights and Leo took home postseason titles.

Here are the teams in their entirety from the NE8:


DJ Allen, Leo

Lleyton Bailey, Norwell

Mason Baker, Columbia CIty

Caedmon Bontrager, Leo

Darrion Brooks, New Haven

Andrew Hedrick, Columbia City

Zach Hubbart, Huntington North

Luke McBride, Norwell

Connor Penrod, DeKalb

Jakar Williams, New Haven


Spencer Denton, East Noble

Luke Graft, Norwell

Brody Hiteshew, Leo

Chris Hood, East Noble

Will Hotchkiss, Huntington North

Alex Leslie, DeKalb

Jake Parker, Norwell

Jack Scheumann, Bellmont

John Ulman, Bellmont

Isaiah Wellman, Bellmont


Brody Bolyn, Norwell

Alex Hendrick, Columbia City

Brantley Hickman, DeKalb

Cam McCarver, Huntington North

Xavier Middleton, Leo

Seth Mills, Columbia City

Austin Oswalt, Huntington North

Caden Pettis, DeKalb

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply