IBCA names 2022 girls basketball All-State teams

Homestead’s Ayanna Patterson goes up for a shot during January 14’s game against Snider. (Photo by Leslie Palmer)

On Monday, the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association named their girls basketball All-State teams for the 2021-2022 season.

The IBCA also named Large School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass) and Small School All-State teams (15 seniors, 15 underclass).

The “Supreme 15” is the top honor awarded, and players were voted to that group without regard to school size. The Large School and Small School all-state teams are secondary accolades — the Large School group including players from Class 3A and Class 4A schools and the Small School group including players from Class A and Class 2A schools. Players who make the Supreme 15 are not considered for Large School or Small School honors.

In addition, 90 more seniors and 90 more underclass players were selected honorable mention all-state. The honorable mention laurels are awarded without regard to school size.

Below is a complete list of area All-State honorees:

IBCA Senior Supreme 15

Ayanna Patterson, Homestead

IBCA Senior Large School All-State

Jyah LoVett, Snider

Morgan Ostrowski, Garrett

Abby Sanner, Warsaw

Olivia Smith, South Side

IBCA Senior Small School All-State

Hailee Kline, Blackhawk Christian

IBCA Senior All-State Honorable Mention

Nataley Armstrong, Garrett

Ella Bickel, Heritage

Dakotah Krohn, Woodlan

Lauren Leach, Angola

Lexi Linder, Bishop Dwenger

Rebekah Marshall, Columbia City

Anna Parent, Bishop Luers

Jada Rhonehouse, Fremont

Jazmyn Smith, West Noble

IBCA Underclass Supreme 15

Jordyn Poole, Snider

IBCA Underclass Large School All-State

Destini Craig, Snider

Bailey Kelham, Garrett

Renna Schwieterman, Jay County

Alison Stephens, Homestead

IBCA Underclass Small School All-State

Brea Garber, Fairfield

IBCA Underclass All-State Honorable Mention

Molly Baker, Columbia City

Addison Baxter, Columbia City

Taylor Double, Huntington North

Taylor Fordyce, Carroll

Kennedy Fuelling, Norwell

Nevaeh Jackson, Northrop

Saniya Jackson, Northrop

Faith Riehl, Lakeland

Kyndra Sheets, Columbia City

Avah Smith, Woodlan

Molly Stock, Homestead

Madison Vice, Central Noble

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply