2020 NE8 All-Conference basketball teams named

On Friday, the Northeast 8 Conference released their All-Conference basketball teams for the 2019-2020 season.

As of press time, there are still three NE8 teams left playing should the postponed IHSAA boys basketball tournament recommence in the future. Conference champion Norwell, New Haven and Leo all won their respective Sectional titles and could wind up playing for Regional crowns.

Norwell finished the final NE8 standings sitting alone with a perfect 7-0 record in conference. The Knights were followed, in order, by New Haven, Leo, Columbia City, East Noble, Huntington North, DeKalb and Bellmont.

The NE8 is clear about their nomination process: no more than 5 players can be nominated by each coach. Nominees get voted on by opposing schools with the top 10 vote getters named First Team, the ten named Second Team and players getting votes from two or more schools named honorable mention.


Will Geiger, Norwell

Connor Torson, Norwell

Luke McBride, Norwell

Thomas Latham, New Haven

Donovynn Lewis, New Haven

Blake Davison, Leo

DJ Allen, Leo

Mitchell Wilson, Columbia City

Hayden Jones, East Noble

Kede Fuelling, Bellmont


Drew Federspiel, Norwell

Jamarr Hutchins, New Haven

Jakar Williams, New Haven

Zack Troyer, Leo

Gregory Bolt, Columbia City

Zach Hubartt, Huntington North

Deven Newcomb, Huntington North

Sam Thompson, Huntington North

Caleb Nixon, DeKalb

Connor Penrod, DeKalb


Eli Riley, Norwell

DeAndre Wright, New Haven

Michael Sievers, Columbia City

Chris Hood, East Noble

Jordan Hollowell, Huntington North

Nic Ellsworth, Bellmont

Tyler James, Bellmont

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply