2020 All-SAC Girls hoops teams announced

With the seasons of eight SAC teams closing this week, the Summit Athletic Conference has announced their All-Conference teams.

SAC champion Homestead leads the way on the first team with Sydney Graber, Ayanna Patterson and Rylie Parker on the All-SAC First team.

The complete All-SAC First Team for the 2019-2020 girls basketball season is: Graber, Patterson and Parker from Homestead, Emily Parrett of Carroll, Jaci Jones and Olivia Smith of South Side, Lydia Reimbold of Bishop Luers, Chanteese Craig of Concordia Lutheran, TiAuna White and Destiny Jackson of Northrop, Molly Ream of Bishop Dwenger and Payton Gorman of Snider.

The All-SAC Second team includes Carroll’s Olivia Hoeppner and Malia Williams, Homestead’s Grace Sullivan, Wayne’s Shabrea O’Quinn, Bishop Luers’ Delaney Bailey and Dori Javins, Northrop’s J’Asia Scott and South Side’s Alaya Chapman.

The Honorable Mention group for the SAC is Homestead’s Amber Austin, Bishop Dwenger’s Lexi Linder and Carissa Wiegman, North Side’s Sumiyha Chambers, Bishop Luers’ Kennedy Glenn, Concordia Lutheran’s Rhaya Kaschinske, South Side’s Lamyia Woodson and Carroll’s Delane Sheets.

Homestead and Carroll are the final two SAC teams playing. They will face each other on Saturday at noon in the Class 4A Marion Regional.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply