Bishop Luers coach Kyle Lindsay holds up the semi state trophy on November 20, 2020 after the Knights beat Pioneer to advance to the Class 2A state finals. (Photo by John Felts)

Beginning in the 2020 season, Outside the Huddle began naming an official Football Coach of the Year.

Below are the winners of that award.

2022 – Doug Dinan, Carroll

2021 – Todd Mason, Eastside

2020 – Kyle Lindsay, Bishop Luers