Homestead coach Chris Johnson patrols the sidelines during a Champions of Character Classic game at Grace College on December 19, 2020 against South Bend St. Joe. (Photo by Leverage Photography)

Starting with the 2020-2021 season, Outside the Huddle began naming an official Coach of the Year for both girls and boys basketball.

Here are the annual winners of this award.

2022-23 BOYS – Byron Pickens, Wayne

2022-23 GIRLS – Brodie Garber, Fairfield

2021-22 BOYS – Cary Cogdell, Leo

2021-22 GIRLS – Bob Lapadot, Garrett

2020-21 BOYS – Chris Johnson, Homestead

2020-21 GIRLS – Mark Redding, Carroll